I Yam What I Yam

DSC_0087

And what I yam is a carb addict. Especially come breakfast time. Muffins, bagels, croissants, pastries… these are my idea of breakfast perfection. For a while , I was having muffins for breakfast three to four times a week, every week, for months. Even though my muffins are always uber healthy (no butter, no eggs, no oil), the thought of that much dang flour started to bug me so I went on a muffin hiatus. But I’m back, baby! I just couldn’t resist the muffin’s siren morning call. My first batch back from my break are these delectable raisin yam muffins. Worth it.

DSC_0078

Leave a Reply

