Mornin Millet

DSC_0073_1

Love me some millet for breakfast. This version was cooked with cinnamon, a favorite breakfast flavor.  I always make this the night before since anything with a prep time longer than 5 minutes just isn’t my bag in the AM.  In the morn,  I just add a splash of almond or rice milk and mic for 30 seconds.  Just enough to take away that clammy fridge taste.  Then I sprinkle with currants for some sweetness & sliced almonds for some crunch.  Ready in under 60 seconds, my kinda meal.

Leave a Reply

