Banana-fana fo-bread

DSC_0235

DSC_0233

A perfect way to sneak a bit of chocolate into my breakfast. Chocolate striped banana bread. I use this recipe over at ‘That’s So Vegan’ with just a few adjustments. I swap out the oil for more applesauce & sometimes add a ‘flax egg’ (1TB flax meal w/ 3TB water), I add a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon & I use all wheat flour. Also, most of the time, for simplicity, I skip the step of separating the batters into chocolate & plain and just make one big batch of chocolate. This time, for photo’s sake, I did separate so I had some pretty stripes to show off.

DSC_0254

While baking I noticed what pretty packaging my ingredients have! Decided to snap this. 🙂

DSC_0261_1

DSC_0273

DSC_0268

2 thoughts on “Banana-fana fo-bread

Leave a Reply

