Cornsotto!

DSC_0173

Fyi – the scary black bits are roasted pepper.

You won’t often see meals here that have more than 45 minutes of hands on time. Not my thang. Holidays, special occasions, sure. Tuesday night, no. Risotto warrants an exception though! Oh risotto, how I heart thee. This version comes via Cooking Light. I used to be a Cooking Light fangirl but since going vegan it’s tough for me to be able to adapt enough meals to make my subscription worth it (they have a serious love affair with cheese happening). This recipe was easy to veganize though. Sub in rice or almond milk, omit the butter and veggie stock it up. I also tossed in pinto beans to make it hearty enough for a dinner.

DSC_0186

Leave a Reply

