Carrot Balls!

DSC_0065_1

That’s the no-nonsense name I decided upon while noshing on these tasty confections for a week. I don’t know why, but I find it completely amusing. “These carrot balls are scrumptious”. “Wow, that’s quite a tasty carrot ball”. See? Funny stuff. Mike however, did not find carrots as a treat, amusing. You should have seen the side eye he threw me when I said I was “making carrot balls” for dessert. He was quickly won over after a taste and now he’s all “hand me another carrot ball, please”.

Check out the recipe over at one of my favorite vegan blogs, Oh She Glows.

DSC_0074_1

2 thoughts on “Carrot Balls!

Leave a Reply

