Zucchini & Coconut: Match Made In Bread Heaven

DSC_0080DSC_0084

I never knew how much I love coconut shreds until I tried this recipe. I am now firmly in camp Coconut Flakes! I find myself throwing them in everything now, oatmeals, smoothies, granola and all kinds of desserts. They add such a nice tropical sweetness to this zucchini bread. Two slices of this make for the perfect, filling breakfast. Check out the recipe over at Two Peas and Their Pod. (To veganize – just sub in a flax egg, 1TBS of flaxmeal & 3TBS of water, for the egg & coconut or soy yogurt).

DSC_0092DSC_0097

Leave a Reply

