My Salad (And Arteries) Thank You , Whole Foods.

Fig Balsalmic, yum.

Fig Balsalmic, yum.

DSC_0057111111

Avocado Vinaigrette, yes please.

In my haste to eliminate all-things-oil from my diet I completely neglected to think about what was going to top my salads. Subbing in water or broth when sautéing, easy. Applesauce in baked goods, done. But what of my salads?! Dressings basically equal oil. Whole foods to the rescue! They’ve added a totally delectable line of oil-free low sodium, salad dressings that I simply swoon for.

Sesame Ginger, my absolute fav! Divine over spinach, strawberries, zucchini & sunflower seeds.

 

Pomegranate Vinaigrette, with beets & apples.

Pomegranate Vinaigrette, with beets & apples.

Pomegranate again, over spinach, clementines, endives, walnuts, quinoa & duh, pomegranate.

Pomegranate again, over spinach, clementines, endives, walnuts, quinoa & duh, pomegranate.

Vegan Caesar & Carrot Ginger, mmmmm.

Vegan Caesar & Carrot Ginger, with a guest  appearance by Mike!

Leave a Reply

